Congratulations to the newly-appointed Teaching School Hubs

Congratulations to the newly-appointed Teaching School Hubs

Many congratulations to each of our partners that have been appointed Teaching School Hub status!

The 81 new hubs will be run by 77 schools. There will be one school to each hub, however, a handful of schools have been given responsibility for multiple areas.

This is in addition to the six “test and learn” hubs appointed by the DfE in January.

A £65 million funding boost, announced today, means every school in England will have access to a teaching school hub for the first time from September.

The teaching school hub programme forms part of the implementation of the DfE’s recruitment and retention strategy, designed to “raise teacher quality and effectiveness”.

The hubs are intended to “provide high-quality professional development to teachers at all stages of their careers”, the DfE said.

Congratulations to our successful partners!
Saffron Teaching School Hub
North East Essex TSA
Unity Schools Partnership
Sheffield and Rotherham Hub
L.E.A.D. Multi-Academy Trust
Leicester Teaching School - Rushey Mead Academy
Ignite TSA
Warrington TSA
Alban TSA
Chiltern TSA
Oxfordshire Teaching School Alliance
Sigma TSA
Salop TSA
National Forest Teaching School
Painsley Catholic College Teaching School Alliance
The Griffin TSA

This is an exciting, transformational time in education, through forming a national network of excellence in teacher training and professional development. We are looking forward to forming new partnerships and strengthening existing to support the DfE’s Golden Thread